Introductions

Comments

• edited April 2008
    Greetings and salutations to all!

I told myself I wasn't going to join yet another forum (the aetherweb takes up far too much of my time as it is), but I received an invitation through Livejournal from Ottens (incorrectly addressed to a "Sir" though it was), and decided to give this site a try.

I live in Seattle, I'm a university student in search of a career, and I love books more than almost anything -- but travel, good food, style (though I've got very little of it myself) and mad science are also high up on my list.

I got interested in steampunk fairly recently, but so far I've been having a good time with it. I look forward to some great discussions and hopefully learning a few new things with you.
  • Ottens wrote:
    Welcome to the Smoking Lounge, Ms Mahariel! I believe I might have spotted one of your husband's creations over at deviantArt; please do let him know that his skills in devising weaponry are greatly appreciated!

As for your own creations, that parasol in particular is absolutely gorgeous! And I'm quite fond of the airship pilot-outfit also!
    Thank you! I do have to qualify that the deviantart work I posted to the Steamfashion LJ community is of a friend of mine, not that of the husband's.
  • I would like to intriduce myself as Mr. A.R.M. of the Secret Society of Odd Acquisition. We are an organization of collectors of the strange and macabre. Our cause is failing, as a lack of participation from this world is displaying a direct tear in the world of vintage Wunderkammer display. I was brought about toward this site by Ottens. I apreciate the invite and hope to add something to your conversations.

thessoa.com
  • Aranzazu wrote:
    I told myself I wasn't going to join yet another forum (the aetherweb takes up far too much of my time as it is), but I received an invitation through Livejournal from Ottens (incorrectly addressed to a "Sir" though it was), and decided to give this site a try.